Home | Sitemap | Contact Us

Home > About us > Who we are
Who we are

The President of ECCF's Board is Professor Jean-Louis Vincent, Professor of Intensive Care Medicine at the Université Libre de Bruxelles and President of the World Federation of Societies of Intensive and Critical Care Medicine. Professor Vincent is supported on the Board by a multi-disciplinary group of partners and experts from different fields in critical conditions and medical disciplines.

The Board is supported by a scientific advisory council whose members oversee project research and publications.

Professor Steen Dalby Kristensen, Professor of Cardiology at Aarhus University Hospital, Denmark oversees our research on the structural factors that impede access to primary angioplasty, recognised best therapy for acute heart attack patients. Our lead researcher Nurse Kristina Laut, is currently a PhD-student at the Faculty of Health at Aarhus University, Denmark.

Professor Neil Marlow, Professor of Neonatal Medicine at University College London, oversees ECCF's research on decision-making on behalf of extremely premature infants. Dr Katie Gallagher, currently the child health pathway leader for the Postgraduate Diploma in Nursing at Kings College London, leads our research in this area.


Dr Mike Osborn, Consultant Histopathologist at Imperial College London leads ECCF's work on the decline of autopsies.


Since mid-2011, ECCF has been managed by Helen Brewer, formerly CFO of International Crisis Group.

© ECCF, 100 rue du Rhône, 1211 Geneva, Switzerland